R-3
06-14-2006, 04:00 PM
I need some help on EBAY. There is a jet ski for sale on there that seems to good to be true. I just wanna figure out whats going on.
Here is the link to the ad.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=7629932295&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT
Here is the email I got from the guy.
hello there!
buy it now for $2300!
I will pay for shipping!
I am located in Braila,Romania!
The jetski it is stored at ebay warehouse in Morristown, New Jersey , the jetski will be shipped from there on my expence .Here you can see the info about the warehouse http://www.newjerseywarehouse.us.tf (http://www.newjerseywarehouse.us.tf/)
Terms & Conditions Shipping and handling:
The shipping address must be provided before sending the payment. The
jetski will be shipped trough DAS Shipping Company . The jetski will only
be sent after receiving the payment. I agreed with eBay to send my jetski
to its warehouse since I am not in US .This way, both sides (seller and buyer) are insured by eBay.
If the jetski is different than the way i've described it, 100% refund - transfer fees and the jetski will be shipped back to eBay's warehouse on my expence. Anyway, i don't think it will be necesary, you'll love this jetski from very first moment you'll see it.
Buy with confidence!
Instructions for the payment :
You need to provide me all this information:
Your ebay user id: ...
Your ebay email address: ...
First Name: ...
Last name: ...
Address: ...
City: ...
State: ...
Zip: ...
Country: ...
name of the item you want to buy and the price we agreed....After you will give me all this informations I will contact ebay warehouse to send you an invoce with all the terms of the deal.
Thanks for the conceded time .I am looking forward to your reply.
On 6/15/06, ryanmquinn@comcast.net (ryanmquinn@comcast.net) <ryanmquinn@comcast.net (ryanmquinn@comcast.net)> wrote:
So is the ski in the US? New Jersey right? So is the a solid runner? Even with all the mods? Just wondering/ Thanks Ryan
Here is where he says it is stored
http://www.newjerseywarehouse.us.tf/
Im just trying to figure out if this is a scam. How do I contact Ebay to figure this out? All of the deals on the page seem to be to good to be true. The seller has a almost perfect feedback though, but its mostly for vacumms. Later ryan
Here is the link to the ad.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=7629932295&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT
Here is the email I got from the guy.
hello there!
buy it now for $2300!
I will pay for shipping!
I am located in Braila,Romania!
The jetski it is stored at ebay warehouse in Morristown, New Jersey , the jetski will be shipped from there on my expence .Here you can see the info about the warehouse http://www.newjerseywarehouse.us.tf (http://www.newjerseywarehouse.us.tf/)
Terms & Conditions Shipping and handling:
The shipping address must be provided before sending the payment. The
jetski will be shipped trough DAS Shipping Company . The jetski will only
be sent after receiving the payment. I agreed with eBay to send my jetski
to its warehouse since I am not in US .This way, both sides (seller and buyer) are insured by eBay.
If the jetski is different than the way i've described it, 100% refund - transfer fees and the jetski will be shipped back to eBay's warehouse on my expence. Anyway, i don't think it will be necesary, you'll love this jetski from very first moment you'll see it.
Buy with confidence!
Instructions for the payment :
You need to provide me all this information:
Your ebay user id: ...
Your ebay email address: ...
First Name: ...
Last name: ...
Address: ...
City: ...
State: ...
Zip: ...
Country: ...
name of the item you want to buy and the price we agreed....After you will give me all this informations I will contact ebay warehouse to send you an invoce with all the terms of the deal.
Thanks for the conceded time .I am looking forward to your reply.
On 6/15/06, ryanmquinn@comcast.net (ryanmquinn@comcast.net) <ryanmquinn@comcast.net (ryanmquinn@comcast.net)> wrote:
So is the ski in the US? New Jersey right? So is the a solid runner? Even with all the mods? Just wondering/ Thanks Ryan
Here is where he says it is stored
http://www.newjerseywarehouse.us.tf/
Im just trying to figure out if this is a scam. How do I contact Ebay to figure this out? All of the deals on the page seem to be to good to be true. The seller has a almost perfect feedback though, but its mostly for vacumms. Later ryan